Accessibility and Contact Us
Close Icon
Close Icon
Toggle Mobile Menu Visibility


Linlithgow Academy is a large school, built round smaller communities...

...these communities are the school Houses.

There are three Houses, each with approximately 400-450 pupils. Pupils are allocated to the same House as their older siblings and will remain in this House for their entire time at Linlithgow Academy.

Pupil Support Teachers are allocated to each House. There are numerous House Assemblies throughout the year to celebrate the achievements of pupils as well as House competitions. This culminates in the presentation of the House Trophy at our annual Awards Ceremony.



The Houses are named for famous Scottish inventors and scientists.

AGBell Alexander Graham BellJWatt James WattLordKelvin William Thompson


Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon